Biarritz: The Best French Seaside Town

Biarritz: The best French seaside town. This may seem like a little bit of an exaggeration, however in my opinion, Biarritz is the best. I’ve been down the Atlantic coast, watched fireworks on a beach in St Tropez and visited quaint villages by the sea, but nothing quite compares.

I love Biarritz. The streets are wonderfully hilly, it’s full of charm, it offers a decent range of shopping opportunities, is a surfing hotspot and in a tiny restaurant tucked away somewhere, I had the best sea bass of my life. I still dream about that sea bass, backed in a salt crust… My mouth waters when I think back to it.

There are a few small museums (including a chocolate museum for people who have a sweet tooth), you can take a leisurely stroll down the sea front, there are a few clubs and bars, and when all that gets too much, you can relax on the beach and watch the surfers go by.

If you get tired of France, Biarritz is only a few miles from the Spanish border where you can make the most of cheaper prices, Sangria and Paella. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

